Skip to content

Pile of To Do

May 6, 2011

Here’s the pile of washcloths I still need to sew the ends in for.  For some reason I just hate sewing in ends.  On the other hand I’m happy to have finished knitting a few of these and there is something so soothing about knitting these for me.  I think it’s that I splurged on Lantern Moon needles and am in love with them.  I prefer knitting with wood needles generally but there’s something about how beautiful these needles are.  I decided that since I knit up washcloths constantly it was okay to have something I loved as a splurge.  Washcloths are what I use to try out different stitches with and being short and sweet I don’t get tired of them.  I am also on a mailing list that sends out 2 different patterns for dishcloths each month and that keeps things fresh and enjoyable for me.  I try keep some cloths on hand for hostess gifts and they really go over great.  Who doesn’t love a bar of yummy soap wrapped in a handmade cloth?  Okay off to get some more yarn on the needles!

No comments yet

Leave a comment