Skip to content

Strawberry Jam

May 3, 2011

I made my last batch of strawberry jam last week and it is so good.  Hopefully I’ll have enough to last me until next year!  I used a recipe from The Blue Chair Jam Cookbook, one of my favorite jam cookbooks.  She has several recipes for strawberry jam and I used what is probably the simplest.  You may notice that I also used some of my precious Weck canning jars.  They are so gorgeous but they are a splurge item only.  I love the simple lines and glass tops that they have!  I’ll be asking for more of these as a present since I just can’t bring myself to get another batch of them, but I love them dearly.  So let’s see…strawberry season is done here so what’s next?  I’m thinking I’d like to get some kimchi made but who knows!

No comments yet

Leave a comment